← Older edit
Newer edit →
654 bytes added
09:15, 30 October 2012
'''Log out afterwards'''
You should always logout after using webmail so as to make sure that nobody else using the same computer will be able to access your email.
==Difference Between Webmail & a Desktop Client==
By using webmail, you are connecting to your email by using IMAP - this means that your email stays on the server, and can then be seen by your usual email program.
If your usual email program uses POP3 then that usually means that your email program downloads email from our servers and they are then removed from the server - in this case the only email that you'll see on webmail would be emails that havn't yet been seen by your email program.
We would suggest that you use IMAP on all your email programs, this way all your folders and emails will be seen by all your email programs and webmail.
Retrieved from "
IRC Live chat
About AAISP Support Site